This is how I show my love.

My bestfriend, Chris, and I have been friends for more than 16 years and I love how she knows how much I love her by going against my nature of being in lola (grandma) mode for her birthday. :-p

She sent me this text message the day after her birthday: “To my bestest bester bestiest friend – I know you love me because you actually stayed at a smoky, loud bar fake drinking for how many hours wearing shoes that were made to eat your feet alive… You rock! :)” – Chris

Yup, I went out of the house past 10 PM.

Yup, I dressed up.

Yup, I wore eyeliner, mascara and eyeshadow.

Yup, I wore platform stilettos.

Yup, I drank fake alcohol.

Yup, I stayed up until 2AM.

Yes Chris, I love you that much ♥

 

Suyen, Chris, Tommee

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 😀

love, your lola bestfriend

Leave a Reply

