Love Love Love your Skin.

As much as I love makeup (It is my business, after all), I hardly ever have the reason to wear them. Can you believe I actually wore more makeup when I was younger? I remember getting shocked that 12 year old girls were already putting on makeup when I didn’t really care if I practically dressed like a boy. Up to this day, I never even brush my hair. Yes, UP TO THIS DAY! Haha.

Anyway, fast-forward to now. These days, I find myself investing more on skin care. In fact, most of my income probably goes to buying skin care & other toiletries. That is how much I love my skin! :p. T is conflicted between telling me off about buying so much toiletries but he can’t really complain since he’s the one who has to look at my face everyday. LOL. 😀

I like to think that a nice, clean, fresh face will get you farther than a buttload of makeup piled on, but that’s just me :D.

My daily routine skin care/makeup consists of:

1. Cleansing: Pond’s Pure White with Activated Carbon. Mind you, I’m not really after the whitening component of this, I just really think it works great on my skin in terms of cleansing. It leaves my face feeling squeaky clean and I love the slightly musky scent it has when you use it.

(100 ml – PHP 150; Approximately $3.50)

 

2. Toning: Human Heart Nature Tomato & Lemongrass toner. I talked about that  here. Unfortunately, this is no longer available since they came out with new variants.

(100ml – PHP 99.75; Approximately $2.30)

 

3. Moisturizing: I find VMV Armada 45 Face Cover a great sunblock/moisturizer/primer in one! I love this because it has a light pleasant smell (no hint of sunblock smell at all!). Plus, it is lightweight and creamy which makes it easy to coat your face & neck completely with just a small amount. I use a slightly higher SPF than normal for everyday use due to the fact that I have a lot of freckles. What can I say? I love going to the beach and getting some sun! :p

(PHP 880; Approximately $20)

 

*At night, I use Human Heart Nature Facial Overnight Moisturizer – Royal Jelly & Aloe Vera. This has a very thick consistency which I find so nourishing for my face while I sleep. I wake up to smooth and soft skin with this.

(50ml = PHP 99.75; Approximately $2.30, 100 ml = PHP 174.75; Approximately $4.06)

 

4. Eye skincare: Good Skin – Eyliplex-2 Eye Lift + Circle Reducer was a bit pricey but I definitely think it was worth it considering the fact that it’s actually 2 eye creams, one for day and one for night. I’ve been using this for almost 2 months now and I have seen a lot of improvement around my eyes. The area around my eyes have lightened considerably and are less puffy despite a lot of late nights. I promise to make an extensive review on this soon.

(PHP 2,600; Approximately $60.50)

I do all 4 steps daily/nightly even if I don’t plan to go out.

During the summer, I use VMV Armada Sport 70.

image source = http://www.vmvhypoallergenics.com/It’s pretty much like the VMV Armada 45 Face Cover but the great thing about it is you can use it on your body, as well.

(185ml = PHP 1,880; Approximately $43.80)

Once every week or 2, I use Cure Natural Aqua Gel for some deep cleansing,

(PHP 1,700; Approximately $39.50)

which I already reviewed before but I’ll have to repost it on this blog 🙂

I have noticed that natural beauty products really do work better on me than those that have a lot of chemicals in them. But that’s just me.Since my cleanser and toner are almost gone, I plan to try out the new variants of Human Heart Nature’s Facial Wash & Toner. I’m still trying to decide if I should get the Balancing or Hydrating ones.

I do love Human Heart Nature because aside from being natural & Philippine made, their products are effective and yet very affordable! Another bonus for me is the fact that you can shop for them online! Check out Human Heart Nature’s online store. (I should be an ambassador to this brand or something. Haha.)

I love VMV because, aside from the fact that their products are so gentle yet effective, it’s also a Philippine brand that made it international. If you live in the Philippines, VMV has stores in malls across Metro Manila. Check out VMV Hypoallergenics online store.

How about you? What’s your skincare regime? 🙂

Leave a Reply

