Proud to be a Harry Potter Fan.

I am a very proud Harry Potter Fan. I started reading the series when I was 15 and have been a fan since Book 1.  I remember staying up late into the night because I couldn’t put it down and my mom would scold me for it.  I found myself emotionally investing in the entire series! I never really owned any of the books because I never had enough money to buy it for myself back then but I was lucky to have cousins who would lend them to me.

T has already offered to buy me the complete book set. I’m so excited! I am planning to get the UK version just because I love how different the writing and the artwork are from the US version.

Harry Potter Series (UK Adult Version)

Harry Potter Series (UK Adult Version)

I was never a fan of the movies since I felt they always lacked so much. I didn’t even watch all of them after the 2nd movie but when I saw the trailer for the Deathly Hallows, I had a change of heart.

After “forcing” T to watch Part 1 of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that he enjoyed it and wanted to get the entire Harry Potter DVD series (1-6). So that’s what we did! 🙂

We got this Harry Potter Years 1-6 2-Disc DVD Boxed Set for just a little over PhP 2,000. My brother, Roy, was saying we should have just waited for the entire series but I want to get a collector’s edition of the Deathly Hallows. Besides, T wanted to do a bit of catching up by watching all 6 before Part 2 of the Deathly Hallows comes out next year.

I told T that I wish he would take the time to read it because there’s so much missing from the movies. He says that is why I am here. To fill in the blanks along the way. Haha. I guess I should be thankful he’s interested at all. 😛

P.S. Can I just say that Rupert Grint makes the best Ron Weasley? He is by far my favorite character.

And after HP, Emma Watson literally grew up and has such a fierce sense of style.

Leave a Reply

