Zombie Lips

My friends and family know that I will die if I don’t have a tube of Chapstick with me at all times. And it can’t be just any Chapstick, it has to be strawberry Chapstick because all the other flavors/non-flavors are blechh to me. If I go 24 hours without one, you can be sure I’ll have zombie lips – dry, chapped and bleeding.

Because I have a tendency to lose that little tube, I have gotten into the habit of keeping at least 1 extra tube in my bag while the main one is kept in my shorts or jeans’ pocket.Mawala na lahat ng makeup ko wag lang Chapstick ko!

One day, I actually misplaced both of them! I know, I know. A big TSK for me. :p
It was pretty late to go out and get a new tube. Knowing my dad suffers the same fate as I, albeit not as badly as mine, I looked in his toiletry drawer. I saw about a dozen Chapsticks but all of them were the blue ones, I think they’re the moisturizing ones. As desperate as I was though, I couldn’t bring myself to use that particular kind because I find it really yucky. Haha. Arte ba? Pag-pinagtyagaan ko kasi yun nung gabing yun, I’m sure di ko na ulit gagamitin when I get the strawberry kind. Sayang naman.

One day, I actually misplaced both of them! I know, I know. A big TSK for me. :pIt was pretty late to go out and get a new tube. Knowing my dad suffers the same fate as I, albeit not as badly as mine, I looked in his toiletry drawer. I saw about a dozen Chapsticks but all of them were the blue ones, I think they’re the moisturizing ones. As desperate as I was though, I couldn’t bring myself to use that particular kind because I find it really yucky. Haha. Arte ba? Pag-pinagtyagaan ko kasi yun nung gabing yun, I’m sure di ko na ulit gagamitin when I get the strawberry kind. Sayang naman.

Anyway, I did find a yellow-orange Chapstick somewhere in there and because my lips were dangerously close to bleeding already, I decided to go for it. Worst thing would be I give that to T if I didn’t like it. Haha.

Chapstick Ultra

I was pleasantly surprised to find the taste is awesome! It tasted like candy, to be more specific, it tasted like gummy bears! (Although I can’t pinpoint which flavor it is, but who cares? It just tastes yummy.)

aaaaand, SPF 30?! The normal Chapsticks only have SPF 4. Woooot! đŸ˜€

Yes, I am shallow like that. Haha.

Leave a Reply

